Totally Tartan

Last week was my birthday! To celebrate, my parents came to campus and took me and a friend out to dinner on Arthur Ave in the Bronx. If you’ve never been, you HAVE to go. Arthur Ave is the original New York City Little Italy and let me just say, the culture is amazing. The food, the music, the fresh mozzarella, the raviolis, everything. All you really need is a Mama Rosa sandwich from Tino’s to make any day brighter. Anyway, to celebrate my birthday we all went out to dinner at Emilia’s Restaurant and had such a great time!

I ended up wearing pants since it was a bit breezier that night and I just didn’t want to deal with a dress blowing in the breeze. These pants though, you guys, are amazing!

dscn5413

dscn5382img_5871dscn5405dscn5389

These wool tartan pants are from J.Crew Factory and they’ve been on outfit repeat since before Christmas. Yeah, I’m obsessed.

You can find the exact ones here now on sale for $35!!! Also, how Hogwarts-y is my campus! I love every single day here!

Similar styles: J.Crew     Talbots ($41!)     Modcloth (Blue)     BrooksBrothers ($45 sizes 8-14)

What are you wearing on repeat currently?

Leave a comment