The Sophomore Slump

Hi all! It’s been a while since I posted and I want to apologize for that! I never intended to make myself a slave to this blog, but I did think I’d be able to post a bit more frequently than I have been. Basically, sophomore year of college has been ROUGH with a capital R, and I’m glad that it will be ending fairly soon. The Sophomore Slump is very real and alive) My professors are tough, the weather has been nonstop cold and rainy (sun, where are you???), and my studies have seemed to plateau and even dip a bit, regardless of all the work I put into them. If anyone else is feeling the ‘slump’, fear not, it’s natural (and doesn’t always come exclusive to sophomore year), and will be gone soon. Until then, I’ll try to get some content up before the deluge of papers and assignments roll through for finals. Stay strong! The slump will not win!

– – Kathryn

Leave a comment